Home Regions in Sweden

Regions in Sweden

Here you will find regions and provinces in Sweden. From Skåne in the South to Lapland in the North – including the popular tourist destinations Småland, Bohuslän, Värmland and Dalarna. All in all, Sweden has 25 historical provinces. They are called landskap in Swedish. To simplify matters, we just call them “regions” here on our site. (We haven’t covered all 25 yet.)

Regions in southern Sweden

Regions in central Sweden

Regions in northern Sweden

  Hotels in Sweden

Book now: Hotels, hostels, B&Bs in Sweden

  Sightseeing tours, activities and entrance tickets

Book now: The best Stockholm tours, activities and tickets